skip to primary navigationskip to content
 

Risk of deleting collection items

If you wish to delete a collection, please ensure that you delete the collection itself (by using the 'content' view for the containing folder and selecting the item to delete by checking the box to the right). If you are within the collection item and then select delete, you will delete the tagged items that are being collected. There is no warning that this is going to happen.

If this happens, you can undo the action via Set up > Zope management interface > Undo or you can ask falcon-support@ucs.cam.ac.uk to do it for you, but whatever you do between the deletion and the undo command will have to be reversed as well. There are other ways of accessing the content of items that have been deleted through accessing backups, but these are time-dependent so vigilance is the more advisable.