skip to primary navigationskip to content
 

Using the 'Undo' functionality to reverse out of problems

In the Site Setup screen there is an entry into another world, which is even more fraught with possibilities to break your site. The Zope Management Interface (ZMI) gives entry into the code at the back of the site:

 

The ‘Undo’ function  allows you to undo any number of changes

  • Go to Site Setup > ZMI and click on the ‘Undo’ tab at the top of the screen. You can select and undo any number of steps all at once. You should choose to undo all the steps since the one you want to reverse, otherwise there may be interactions that will cause unexpected results.
  • The ‘History’ function allows you to reverse changes in individual pages.

To get back out of the ZMI, go to the root level (shown at the top of the page as /) and then click on the ‘View’ tab.